Each of the 36 local CFC zones is governed by a Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC). An LFCC is comprised of federal employees and, whenever possible, members of local federal inter-agency organizations, such as Federal Executive Boards, Federal Executive Associations or, in the absence of such organizations, self-organized associations of local federal officials. LFCCs are overseen by OPM and must comply with CFC regulations and guidance memoranda, as well as meet the deadlines in the CFC calendar. LFCCs serve as a board of directors for the campaign zone. LFCCs are responsible for selecting an Outreach Coordinator (OC) to implement the CFC in the local zone and monitoring their work.

2021 Carolinas LFCC


Sandra Yeatts
Zone Chair

Raleigh, NC Area


Jessica Dew
Zone Co - Chair

Charlotte, NC Area


Paul Hayden
Zone Vice - Chair

Camp Lejeune/Jacksonville, NC Area


Rene’ Rixmann/Wanda Thompson
Zone Secretaries

Department of Veterans Affairs
Salisbury, NC Area


Dylan Burnell
US Army Corps of Engineers
Charleston, SC Area


Ed Kang
National Institute of Environmental Health Services
Raleigh, NC Area


Pamela Walker/Wayne Snell
Cherry Point/Havelock, NC Area